Bicycle Origami

Mrs Day and I enjoyed a spot bicycle origami this weekend when we endeavored to unfold the latest addition to our bicycle stable (or fietsen stallen as Mr Lewis prefers).  Being a chap I have no need of instructions or diagrams or explanations as mechanical doings come so very naturally.  Several hours later I had unfolded my new Brompton M3L in Racing Green and Mrs Day’s Brommie too.  So happy (and truth be told a little weary) I had a sit down and a nice cup of tea.

The Fold

Luckily my innate sense of all things mechanical meant I was able to re-fold both by sunset.

Larger versions of The Fold can be found here on the TTCC Flickr photo site.

I have also made a short film about The Fold using one of those new fangled bureau top whirlygig counting machines with cathode ray tube.  A PC I think one chap called it.  Any who here goes…The Fold film.

Best wishes,

Mr Power

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bicycle Origami

  1. Nipper says:

    Lovely machines Mr Power and Mrs Day. We shall have to take a ride together and I will of course ride my Brompton.
    Best
    Nipper

  2. A trio of Bromptons no less. I fell another post coming on!
    Best wishes,
    Mr Power

Leave a comment